Discover the past through changing exhibits on Riley County history and in the photographs, manuscripts, letters, diaries and records of our research library.
Admission is free!
April 19, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m. at the Wolf House Museum, 630 Fremont Free Admission
Join us for a moonlight tour of the Wolf House Museum, 630 Fremont St., on April 19, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. This special tour will coordinate with the three-part series on Riley County and Manhattan in the 1880's held in January, February, and March.
The 1880's series and tour commemorates the 150th anniversary of the building of the Wolf House, constructed by John Frank in 1868. In 1982 Mrs. Lucile Wolf donated the house and a large collection of furnishings to the Riley County Historical Society.
The Society opened the Wolf House Museum in 1983. The standing exhibit at the Wolf House Museum illustrates Riley County home life in the 1880's.