Board of Directors

The Flint Hills Area Transportation Agency (FHATA) Inc. or ATA Bus is a 501c3 private, non-profit corporation led by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of local elected officials, representatives from local organizations, and members at-large.


The Flint Hills Area Transportation Agency Board of Directors typically meets the third Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the Board Room located at 5815 Marlatt Avenue, Manhattan, Kansas.


Stephanie Peterson, President
Director of the Flint Hills Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)
MPO Representative
Robert Boyd, Vice-President
Airport Advisory Board Member
Member At-Large
 , Treasurer  
Chad Kinsley, Secretary
Management Assistant, Operations
Pottawatomie County Representative
Derek Jackson
Director of Housing and Dining
Kansas State University Representative
Charles Stimatze
County Commissioner
Geary County Representative
Marvin Rodriquez
County Commissioner
Riley County Representative
City of Manhattan
City of Manhattan Representative

Members At-Large

Karen McCulloh
Lorene Oppy
Judy Roland
Cyndi Washington
Florence Whitebread