Household Hazardous Waste

household hazardous waste itemsThe Riley County Household Hazardous Waste facility is the permanent collection center for common hazardous materials that can be found in households.

Types of Waste Accepted

We are also able to accept many hazardous waste items from Riley County businesses, but there will be a disposal fee. Please call ahead to schedule your delivery of business waste items by calling 785-539-3202.

Our facility houses both Riley County Noxious Weed Department and the Household Hazardous Waste Department.

Currently, we are the host county for an 11 county region called Big Lakes Regional HHW including Riley, Clay, Geary, Dickinson, Pottawatomie, Marshall, Nemaha, Morris, Marion, Washington and Wabaunsee counties.

Mobile Collection Unit