21st Judicial District

Kansas is divided into 31 judicial districts, with a varying number of counties and judges in each district. Riley and Clay Counties make up the 21st Judicial District. We have three district court judges and two district magistrate judges. The chief judge, in addition to his judicial responsibilities, has general control over the assignment of cases within the district and general supervisory authority over the administrative functions of the court.